Skip links

VA – Summer Selection EP Vol.1




Juno Download Review

Arriving just in the nick of time to soundtrack to the UK’s (no doubt short-lived) heatwave, D&B imprint Inform drop this six-track Summer Selection features smooth, refined cuts from the likes of Soul Connection, Kasper, Pennygiles and Mr Joseph & Imagery.

It’s the latter pair who impresses most with the silky sax-led liquid roller “Too Late”, although Kasper’s half-stepper “Zealous” and Soul Connection’s dubby “Losers” are both well worth checking too.

Release date: 16 July 2012
Catalogue: INFORM003

1. Mr Joseph & Imagery – Too Late
2. Soul Connection – Losers
3. Kasper – Zealous
4. Pennygiles – Loved you more than once
5. Roygreen & Protone – Starting to forget
6. Macca & Vector – Dawn